A Year in Pictures – Weeks Five, Six, & Seven

Here’s the photos for weeks five, six, and seven of my picture-taking challenge!  Previous photos can be seen on the page: A Year in Pictures.  Enjoy!

Day 29

Day 30 - baby brussel sprout

Day 30 – young brussel sprout plant

Day 31 - a darling chicken print out I constructed for my mom

Day 31 – a darling chicken print out I put together for my mom

Day 32 - our neighbor's grandson came over to visit a turtle crossing the yard

Day 32 – our neighbor’s grandson came over to visit a turtle crossing the yard

Day 33 - a lovely two-toned marigold

Day 33 – lovely two-toned marigold

Day 34 - not quite full moon

Day 34

Day 35 - wee folk Tintin & Snowy

Day 35 – wee folk Tintin & Snowy

Day 36 - a weekend filled with Biology study materials, a study in Proverbs, and watching the Emma miniseries with my sister.

Day 36 – a weekend filled with Biology study materials, a study in Proverbs, and watching the Emma miniseries with my sister.

Day 37 - can't wait for the satsumas to ripen!

Day 37 – can’t wait for the satsumas to ripen!

Day 38

Day 38

Day 39 - our new frisbee for playing Ultimate

Day 39 – our new disc for playing Ultimate

Day 40 - ginger blossoms

Day 40 – ginger blossoms

Day 41 - one of our bantams looking for worms in the puddles

Day 41 – one of our bantams looking for worms in the puddles

Day 42 – lake view

Day 43 – the day I met my wonderful friend, Catherine.

Day 45 - a fairytale pumpkin

Day 45 – a fairytale pumpkin

Day 46 – slowly ripening lemons

Day 47 - a stack of cut fabric, ready to be sewn into acorns

Day 47 – a stack of cut fabric, ready to be sewn into acorns

Day 48 - program and ticket from a wonderful performance!

Day 48 – program and ticket from a wonderful performance!

Day 49 - my dad shooting his bow

Day 49 – my dad shooting his bow

Categories: Life, Photography | Tags: , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “A Year in Pictures – Weeks Five, Six, & Seven

  1. As always, your post was awesome, Emily! I am still slowly (slowly, slowly) saving up for a camera of my own. Looking at your pictures strengthens my resolve to save up for it all the more! 🙂

    • Well, there’s lots of options out there. I’m sure you’ll find something that will suit your needs and your budget. Glad you’re enjoying the photos!

  2. Catherine

    Your photography is awesome!!!! Beautiful works of arts. 🙂

  3. Heather

    I love your pics as well!! The chicken printout is so cute. 😉 My mom would love it.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

