Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!  A new school year that is — I think in academic years.  In our home, calendars start in July, not January.  Even though my summer was filled with school, I’m loving this year’s fresh start.  Not to mention it’s a good excuse to buy school supplies. 😉  I am especially happy since I’m starting this semester with 60 credits under my belt.  Halfway there.  Yep, I’m a college junior. :mrgreen:

yay!

yay!

This new year brings a lot of changes for both me and my family.  In addition to my continual studies, I have a new part-time job and I will be co-teaching a class for some 10-12 year olds every week.  And that’s only the things I know about. There’s no telling what the Lord will bring my way before the year is over.  There are tests to be passed, trips to take, work to be done, challenges to face, projects to tackle, goals to reach, and the unknown to explore.   I can’t wait to see how this year’s calendar will be filled.

Categories: College Plus, Life | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Happy New Year!

  1. Congrats on being a junior! That’s exciting 🙂 Although I have to say it does take me a little bit of time to get used to seeing someone’s name being a different colour on the forums! 😉

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

